People

People

Lab Director

Aimy Wissa

Photograph Professor Aimy Wissa
Email awissa@nospam5e844c3e2c06d.illinois.edu
Title Director of the Bio-inspired Adaptive Morphology Lab
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering Department
Office 226 Mechanical Engineering Building

Graduate Students

Chengfang Duan

Photograph Chengfang Duan
Email cduan3@nospam5e844c3e2d078.illinois.edu

Kyung Jun “Paul” Lee

Photograph
Email klee146@nospam5e844c3e2eb18.illinois.edu

Ophelia Bolmin

Photograph
Email obolmin2@nospam5e844c3e302df.illinois.edu

Valeria Saro-Cortes

Photograph
Email valeria6@nospam5e844c3e30779.illinois.edu

Diaa Zekry

Photograph
Email diaaz2@nospam5e844c3e30c8f.illinois.edu

Alumni

George Barton

Photograph
Email gbarton2@nospam5e844c3e3365a.stu.parkland.edu
Title NSF REU Summer 2019

Boris Mandadzhiev

Photograph Boris Mandadzhiev
Email mandadz2@nospam5e844c3e33b35.illinois.edu
Department M.S. in Aerospace Engineering, 2017

Brandon Leung

Photograph Brandon Leung
Email bcleung2@nospam5e844c3e33faf.illinois.edu
Department B.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2017

Brian Chien

Photograph Brian Chen
Email bchien2@nospam5e844c3e344b7.illinois.edu
Department B.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2017

Daniel Yu

Photograph
Email dyu17@nospam5e844c3e35d03.illinois.edu
Department B.S. in Aerospace Engineering, 2018

Micheal Gordon

Photograph
Email mjg3@nospam5e844c3e373ca.illinois.edu
Title B.S. in Mechanical Engineering, Class of 2020

Kim Gustafson

Photograph Kim Gustafson picture
Email kjg5@nospam5e844c3e38b47.illinois.edu
Department M.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2019

Kevin Hart

Photograph
Email kmhart2@nospam5e844c3e38fcf.illinois.edu
Department B.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2019

Mihary Ito

Photograph Mihary Ito Picture
Email mri2@nospam5e844c3e3ab04.illinois.edu

Balaji Iyengar

Photograph
Email bki2@nospam5e844c3e3c467.illinois.edu
Title NSF REU Summer 2019

Josiah Waite

Photograph Josiah Waite
Email waite3@nospam5e844c3e3c8d8.illinois.edu
Department M.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2017

Luis Urrutia

Photograph Luis Urrutia Picture
Email urrutia2@nospam5e844c3e3dfd0.illinois.edu
Department M.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2019

Madison Heimerdinger

Photograph Madison Heimerdinger
Email heimerd2@nospam5e844c3e3e4f2.illinois.edu
Department B.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2016

Logan McKee

Photograph
Email loganjm2@nospam5e844c3e3fbe5.illinois.edu
Title NSF REU Summer 2019

Michael Lynch

Photograph Michael Lynch
Email mklynch3@nospam5e844c3e4005b.illinois.edu
Department M.S. in Aerospace Engineering, 2017

Kevin Murphy

Photograph
Email kevin.f.murphy14@nospam5e844c3e41835.gmail.com
Department B.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2019

Sankhya Hirani

Photograph
Email shirani@nospam5e844c3e42ffa.illinois.edu
Title B.S. in Materials Science, Class of 2021

Sumanyu Singh

Photograph
Email sumanyu2@nospam5e844c3e4480e.illinois.edu
Department B.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2019

Rachit Singhvi

Photograph
Email rsinghv2@nospam5e844c3e461b7.illinois.edu
Title B.S. in Aerospace Engineering, Class of 2019

Valentino Wilson

Photograph
Email viwilso2@nospam5e844c3e4766d.illinois.edu
Department B.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2019

Michael Ye

Photograph Michael Ye picture
Email myye2@nospam5e844c3e48e1a.illinois.edu
Department B.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2018

Tianhao Zhao

Photograph
Email tzhao25@nospam5e844c3e4a6ee.illinois.edu
Department B.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2018