People

People

Lab Director

Aimy Wissa

Photograph Professor Aimy Wissa
Email awissa@nospam5da5b1d5a6a5c.illinois.edu
Title Director of the Bio-inspired Adaptive Morphology Lab
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering Department
Office 226 Mechanical Engineering Building

Graduate Students

Chengfang Duan

Photograph Chengfang Duan
Email cduan3@nospam5da5b1d5a7903.illinois.edu

Mihary Ito

Photograph Mihary Ito Picture
Email mri2@nospam5da5b1d5a9122.illinois.edu

Kyung Jun “Paul” Lee

Photograph
Email klee146@nospam5da5b1d5aa900.illinois.edu

Ophelia Bolmin

Photograph
Email obolmin2@nospam5da5b1d5aae93.illinois.edu

Undergraduate Researchers

George Barton

Photograph
Email gbarton2@nospam5da5b1d5ad20a.stu.parkland.edu

Micheal Gordon

Photograph
Email mjg3@nospam5da5b1d5aeb04.illinois.edu

Balaji Iyengar

Photograph
Email bki2@nospam5da5b1d5b0391.illinois.edu

Logan McKee

Photograph
Email loganjm2@nospam5da5b1d5b1c11.illinois.edu

Sankhya Hirani

Photograph
Email shirani@nospam5da5b1d5b339d.illinois.edu

Rachit Singhvi

Photograph
Email rsinghv2@nospam5da5b1d5b4b9b.illinois.edu

Alumni

Boris Mandadzhiev

Photograph Boris Mandadzhiev
Email mandadz2@nospam5da5b1d5b60ec.illinois.edu
Department M.S. in Aerospace Engineering, 2017

Brandon Leung

Photograph Brandon Leung
Email bcleung2@nospam5da5b1d5b668e.illinois.edu
Department B.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2017

Brian Chien

Photograph Brian Chen
Email bchien2@nospam5da5b1d5b6bf2.illinois.edu
Department B.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2017

Daniel Yu

Photograph
Email dyu17@nospam5da5b1d5b85c1.illinois.edu
Department B.S. in Aerospace Engineering, 2018

Kim Gustafson

Photograph Kim Gustafson picture
Email kjg5@nospam5da5b1d5b9bc5.illinois.edu
Department M.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2019

Kevin Hart

Photograph
Email kmhart2@nospam5da5b1d5ba129.illinois.edu
Department B.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2019

Josiah Waite

Photograph Josiah Waite
Email waite3@nospam5da5b1d5ba73d.illinois.edu
Department M.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2017

Luis Urrutia

Photograph Luis Urrutia Picture
Email urrutia2@nospam5da5b1d5bac03.illinois.edu
Department M.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2019

Madison Heimerdinger

Photograph Madison Heimerdinger
Email heimerd2@nospam5da5b1d5bb13a.illinois.edu
Department B.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2016

Michael Lynch

Photograph Michael Lynch
Email mklynch3@nospam5da5b1d5bb795.illinois.edu
Department M.S. in Aerospace Engineering, 2017

Kevin Murphy

Photograph
Email kevin.f.murphy14@nospam5da5b1d5bcbb1.gmail.com
Department B.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2019

Sumanyu Singh

Photograph
Email sumanyu2@nospam5da5b1d5be3a3.illinois.edu
Department B.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2019

Valentino Wilson

Photograph
Email viwilso2@nospam5da5b1d5bfc3a.illinois.edu
Department B.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2019

Michael Ye

Photograph Michael Ye picture
Email myye2@nospam5da5b1d5c165f.illinois.edu
Department B.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2018

Tianhao Zhao

Photograph
Email tzhao25@nospam5da5b1d5c3d77.illinois.edu
Department B.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2018