People

People

Lab Director

Aimy Wissa

Photograph Professor Aimy Wissa
Email awissa@nospam5df54333df53f.illinois.edu
Title Director of the Bio-inspired Adaptive Morphology Lab
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering Department
Office 226 Mechanical Engineering Building

Graduate Students

Chengfang Duan

Photograph Chengfang Duan
Email cduan3@nospam5df54333e1c1f.illinois.edu

Kyung Jun “Paul” Lee

Photograph
Email klee146@nospam5df54333e3612.illinois.edu

Ophelia Bolmin

Photograph
Email obolmin2@nospam5df54333e48f2.illinois.edu

Valeria Saro-Cortes

Photograph
Email valeria6@nospam5df54333e55f1.illinois.edu

Diaa Zekry

Photograph
Email diaaz2@nospam5df54333e6ce0.illinois.edu

Alumni

George Barton

Photograph
Email gbarton2@nospam5df54333ea3b8.stu.parkland.edu
Title NSF REU Summer 2019

Boris Mandadzhiev

Photograph Boris Mandadzhiev
Email mandadz2@nospam5df54333ead1c.illinois.edu
Department M.S. in Aerospace Engineering, 2017

Brandon Leung

Photograph Brandon Leung
Email bcleung2@nospam5df54333eb9e5.illinois.edu
Department B.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2017

Brian Chien

Photograph Brian Chen
Email bchien2@nospam5df54333ec403.illinois.edu
Department B.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2017

Daniel Yu

Photograph
Email dyu17@nospam5df54333edcf9.illinois.edu
Department B.S. in Aerospace Engineering, 2018

Micheal Gordon

Photograph
Email mjg3@nospam5df54333ef28c.illinois.edu
Title B.S. in Mechanical Engineering, Class of 2020

Kim Gustafson

Photograph Kim Gustafson picture
Email kjg5@nospam5df54333efcba.illinois.edu
Department M.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2019

Kevin Hart

Photograph
Email kmhart2@nospam5df54333f0444.illinois.edu
Department B.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2019

Mihary Ito

Photograph Mihary Ito Picture
Email mri2@nospam5df54333f25d6.illinois.edu

Balaji Iyengar

Photograph
Email bki2@nospam5df54333f3fec.illinois.edu
Title NSF REU Summer 2019

Josiah Waite

Photograph Josiah Waite
Email waite3@nospam5df543340166c.illinois.edu
Department M.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2017

Luis Urrutia

Photograph Luis Urrutia Picture
Email urrutia2@nospam5df54334029b1.illinois.edu
Department M.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2019

Madison Heimerdinger

Photograph Madison Heimerdinger
Email heimerd2@nospam5df5433403862.illinois.edu
Department B.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2016

Logan McKee

Photograph
Email loganjm2@nospam5df5433404aee.illinois.edu
Title NSF REU Summer 2019

Michael Lynch

Photograph Michael Lynch
Email mklynch3@nospam5df5433405214.illinois.edu
Department M.S. in Aerospace Engineering, 2017

Kevin Murphy

Photograph
Email kevin.f.murphy14@nospam5df543340630c.gmail.com
Department B.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2019

Sankhya Hirani

Photograph
Email shirani@nospam5df543340741b.illinois.edu
Title B.S. in Materials Science, Class of 2021

Sumanyu Singh

Photograph
Email sumanyu2@nospam5df54334084cf.illinois.edu
Department B.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2019

Rachit Singhvi

Photograph
Email rsinghv2@nospam5df543340946f.illinois.edu
Title B.S. in Aerospace Engineering, Class of 2019

Valentino Wilson

Photograph
Email viwilso2@nospam5df543340a512.illinois.edu
Department B.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2019

Michael Ye

Photograph Michael Ye picture
Email myye2@nospam5df543340b6d3.illinois.edu
Department B.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2018

Tianhao Zhao

Photograph
Email tzhao25@nospam5df543340ca89.illinois.edu
Department B.S. in Mechanical Science and Engineering, 2018